PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari has reshuffled some permanent secretaries and accounting offices in the Federal service following the restructuring/creation of new ministries by the Federal government.

It would be recalled that President Buhari while swearing in the new ministers announced the creation of five additional ministries.

The new ministries are: Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Police Affairs, Special Duties and International Affairs, Aviation and Power.

A statement by the Director of Communication in the office of the Head of Civil Service of the Federation Mrs. Olawunmi O indicated that the circular authorizing the reshuffling was signed by Mrs. Winifred Oyo-ita.

The statement which copies were made available to newsmen in Abuja named the personnel as Mr. Dauda Narai Permanent Secretary Ministry of Special Duties, Mr. Louis E Permanent, Secretary Ministry of Power, Nnamdi M. Permanent Secretary Federal Ministry of Police Affairs, Dr. Mahmud Isa Dutse Permanent Secretary Ministry of Finance, Dr. Muhammed Dikwa Permanent Secretary Finance (Special Duties) Mr. Enest U. Permanent Secretary Finance (Budget and National Planning) Mrs. Anagboga Nkiruka Permanent Secretary Ministry of Women Affairs, Alhaji Sabiu Zakari, Permanent Secretary Ministry of Transport, Dr. Mohammad Bukar Permanent Secretary, Works and Housing, Mr. Hassan Musa, Ministry of Aviation.

Categories: News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *