A new leadership has emerged for the Government Secondary School Dengi Old Students Association (DOSA) with Professor Abdullahi Shehu Yibaikwal as its National President and to be deputized by Dr. Nanchak Nimzing for the next two years.

Others included Mrs Ruth Adelakum as General Secretary with Chief Fabong David Dandam as Assistant Secretary, Mrs. Rakiya Mamman Sule (Treasurer), Bali Nimak (Financial Secretary), Hon. Stephen Danladi Mwan (Auditor) and Sarki Zailani, as the Association’s Public Relation Officer (PRO) respectively.

Also elected were the socially Wafare Secretary, Joshua D. Luka and Barr, Sani Muhammed as the Legal Adviser in that order, while the association’s Board Trustees included Rt. Hon. Ahmed Idris Maje, who is the Deputy Speaker of House Representatives Abuja, Rt. Hon. Yusuf Gagdi member, representing Pankshin/Kanke Kanam Constituency, Mr. Samuel Mis gwim and Mrs Larai Adamu respectively.

The association thereafter appointed Mr. Ponsel Miri, Toyin Adeshina and Dr. Laurence Daika, as its Exfficio accordingly with the aim of completing the efforts of the executive council towards the progress of the association.

Speaking shortly after the election, the newly elected National President Prof. Abdullahi Shehu Yibaikwal said, “we are going to do our best to reorganize the association very well so that we identify some impact-oriented programme and project, that would be implemented in order to help resuscitate the school and give it a good image particularly the infrastructured needs.

“Addressing concerns also with respect to science equipment from the laboratory. We are also exploring possibilities where we can identify some of our former students and colleagues who are in need of assistance and we will assist them,” he assured.

While appreciating members for the confidence reposed in them to serve, Prof. Yibaikwal lauded the massive turn-out by members to the meeting and that it was a demonstration of renewed confidence of his members to greatness.

Meanwhile, the Deputy Speaker of House Representatives, Rt. Hon. Ahmed Idris Maje who is the chairman Board of Trustees, commended the dissolved care-taker committee for wonderful job and prayed that the association would grow from strength to strength.


Categories: News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *