From GYANG PAM, Yola

The long awaited list of nominees for commissioners in Adamawa State has been sent to the Adamawa State House of Assembly by the State Governor Rt. Hon. Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri.

Speaker of the Adamawa State House of Assembly Rt. Hon. Aminu Iya Abbas who disclosed this Wednesday during the siting of the House disclosed that 23 names have been sent to the House for consideration.

Our Correspondent reports that the list contains a son of Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, Adamu Atiku, a one time contestant for the gubernatorial seat in the state and loyalist to former Vice President Atiku Abubakar, Ibrahim Mijinyawa.

The House though has not fixed a date for screening the nominees even though this issues could be disclosed when the House resumes sitting.

The full list has Muhammed Umar Numan, Elijah Tumba (Michika), Dr. Ishaya John Dabari (Michika), Barrister Sunday Mathew (Mubi North), Professor Isa Abdullahi (Mubi South) and Hassan kaigama (Maiha).   Others include Dr. Umar Garba (Hong), Lami Patrick (Gombi), Abdullahi Prambe (Song), Usman Yahya Diyajo (Girei), Umar Iya Daware (Fufore) and Ibrahim Mijinyawa (Yola North).

Furthermore, the list include Mustapha Musa Jika (Yola South), Sanusi Faruk (Toungo), Bappa Dalhatu Isa (Ganye), Alloysius Babadoke Jada, Adamu Atiku (Jada) and Honourable Shuaibu Audu (Mayo – Belwa).    The list include Iliya James (Demsa), Dr. Dishi Khobe (Numan), Justin Nkom (Lamurde), Wilbina Jackson (Guyuk) and Adamu Titus (Shelleng).

Government House sources disclosed to our Correspondent that the list is coming this late because the Governor was concerned about the non-payment of workers salaries and leave grants hence the delay.

Categories: News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.