Oyo State House of Assembly has screened and confirmed the nomination of four out of the five nominees forwarded to it by Governor Seyi Makinde of the state as members of the Oyo State House of Assembly Service Commission.

The four nominees were confirmed at the plenary of the house presided by its Speaker, Mr. Adebo Ogundoyin.

The fifth nominee, Yinyinade Ladoye who is a full time member was absent at the screening having sent a letter requesting for a deferment of her screening due to her poor state of health.

However, the four nominees who were confirmed on Tuesday included the immediate past Deputy Speaker of the House, Abdul Wasii Musah (Chairman), Ojoawo Moses Adewuyi (full time member) Alabanla Adekunle Iyanda (part time member) and Ogundoke Hassan (part time member).

Ogundoyin while congratulating the newly appointed members of the commission said the last nominee and the only woman among them will be screened at a later date.

He described the appointees as people of proven integrity who had served in different capacities before their appointment into the Oyo State House of Assembly Service Commission.

The Speaker said he was convinced they will bring their experiences to bear in their new positions.

He urged them to work in tandem with the vision of Makinde in his bid to develop the state.

Categories: Politics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *