From  AMEDU JOSEPH, Lokoja

Following the constitution of the State Independent Electoral Commission (SIEC) and the expiration of the tenure of administrative team of the 21 local government areas of the state, the Kogi State Governor, Alhaji Yahaya Bello, has approved the dissolution of the administrative team.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor indicates that, Administrators and their team are to handover the reign of power to the Directors of Local Government (DLG) in their respective local government areas from 4th of March, 2020.

The dissolution of the council administrators and their team was in line with the preparations of the state government to conduct free, fair and credible elections at the local government  levels soon.

The Governor appreciated them for their profound contributions to the development of their respective councils and the state at large while wishing them well in their future endeavours.

The dissolution of the Local Government Area Administrative Team takes immediate effect.

Categories: Politics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *