Veteran Nigerian Rapper, Whxz is set to drop his much anticipated EP, ‘A Muse And A Sonic Space’, this Sunday 12th. We caught up with him recently and extracted out a few things we can expect from the EP.

  1. Strong Lyrical Content

Whxz is a witty rapper. Always dropping clever bars and thought provoking punchlines in his music, is the fact that he’s actually a pretty good lyricist. You rarely hear him ‘go soft’ so to speak, and from our conversation with him, he said we should expect pure alte vibe lased with strong lyrical content.

2. Deep Story Telling

How many times have we gotten lost in the art of dropping bars upon bars that we forget one of the best things about hip-hop is the story telling. Story telling is an art form we should expect to see in all the songs on the EP.

3. Socially Conscious Music

Whxz has promised us to expect socially conscious music on his EP, and if we know Whxz well, you can expect that to be blended in with some afrocentric vibe(alte) to lighten the mood a bit. In the midst of every rapper bragging about what they have and you don’t have, taking a step back and addressing things that matters always stands Whxz out as one of the best rappers in the country.

4. Great Blend of Genres

Of everything Whxz mentioned to us to expect from the EP, this is probably most interesting. How this will sound, and what genres will be blended will be very interesting to see and listen. I know we’ll make a note to listen for this once the EP drops.

5. Interesting Collaborations

The project has 4 tracks with features from Bizakeem and Krisskillz. Now if that doesn’t sound like an interesting features, I don’t know what does.

Whxz made the announcement on his Instagram handle with the caption;

“Official tracklist..12th April.Thanks to everyone that was part of was all magic…@krisskillz_gram @labar_geekbeatz @bizakeemofficial @8lvcksheep #amass#alte’”

See all songs on the EP below.

  1. Agata- Whxz Ft. Bizakeem
  2. 5pm In Mombasa- Whxz Ft. KrissKillz
  3. Hypnaughtic- Whxz Ft. Bizakeem
  4. Forever And After- Whxz Ft. Bizakeem X KrissKillz

All Songs produced by GeekBeatz.

Before unveiling the tracklist, the EP Cover was previously revealed to fans:

A Muse And A Sonic Space EP is currently up for pre-order:

That’s it from me. Be sure to look out for the EP when it drops, and of course we’ll be giving you a review shortly after.

Categories: Entertainment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *